The Ladd Family Adventure Series
by Lee Roddy - READ MORE
Twelve-year-old Josh Ladd longs to see his best friend who moved to Hawaii. On the way home from his California school a stranger approaches Josh to ask suspicious questions. This small incident turns into major danger when Josh and his family fly to Hawaii and the mysterious stranger follows them. The friends are thrust into all kinds of high adventure and danger throughout the 15-book series.

Books vary in length from 128 to 160 pages
List Price:  $7.99 each

The Ladd Family Adventure Series is also available in sets.
All three sets come in attractive full-color sleeves.

Set 1 — Volumes 1 through 5
ISBN-10: 0-88062-287-3

ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-287-5
List Price $38.99

Set 2 — Volumes 6 through 10
ISBN-10: 0-88062-288-1

ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-288-2
List Price $38.99

Set 3 — Volumes 11 through 15
ISBN-10: 0-88062-289-X

ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-289-9
List Price $38.99
Add to Cart
Add to Cart
Add to Cart
Secret of the Shark Pit
Book 1
Josh Ladd is excited about his father's secret assignment in Hawaii. The family trip takes an unexpected twist when their family's hotel room is burglarized and an Hawaiian treasure map is stolen. In a well-meaning effort to help recover it, Josh disobeys his father and ends up trapped with two friends in a pit filled with sharks and no way out.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-250-4
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-250-9

The Legend of Fire
Book 2
Josh Ladd's father is kidnapped after Josh inadvertently video tapes a fugitive crime boss. In frantic efforts to find and rescue their father, Josh and his sister race an erupting Hawaiian volcano while a massive lava flow threatens the building where Mr. Ladd is bound and helpless.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-251-2
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-251-6

Add to Cart
Add to Cart
Mystery of the Island Jungle
Book 3
Josh Ladd and best-friend Tank Catlett, both 12, are exploring a remote Hawaiian rain forest when they stumble upon the wreckage of a Japanese World War II plane. A screaming stranger suddenly bursts from the jungle and chases the boys with a sword. A frightening series of events keeps both boys in terrible jeopardy as they try to learn the story behind their strange discovery.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-252-0
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-252-3

The Dangerous Canoe Race
Book 4
Josh Ladd becomes an unwilling paddler when King Kong, the local bully, challenges neighbor boys to a Hawaiian outrigger canoe race. Josh and the other boys play by the rules, but not Kong. The unexpected results involve being caught in a monstrous storm at sea, a sinking canoe, a dramatic rescue and a lesson about the difference between winning and how you play the game.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-253-9
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-253-0

Add to Cart
Add to Cart
Secret of the Sunken Sub
Book 5
Josh video tapes what he thinks is a diving whale off the Hawaiian island of Maui, but is actually the accidental sinking of a highly secret Soviet robot submarine. The Soviets are desperate to find the sub before the U.S. Navy does. Josh’s confidence is betrayed by a new friend, causing the spies to do anything to make Josh reveal where he saw the sub sink.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-254-7
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-254-7

Mystery of the Wild Surfer
Book 6
After an unknown teenage Hawaiian surfer saves Josh Ladd from drowning, he is surprised when two rough-looking men chase him off so that he cannot even talk to his rescuer. When Josh persists in trying to be friends, he and his entire family are threatened. Josh’s situation becomes more desperate when a tidal wave is expected and Josh is chased into a cane field which is set on fire.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-255-5
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-255-4

Add to Cart
Add to Cart
Peril at Pirate's Point
Book 7
Josh Ladd, his friend Tank Catlett, and his father are taken prisoners after their plane crashes offshore of a remote section of Hawaii. The captors are emotionally unstable war veterans who run a smuggling operation and cannot let their prisoners go free. Mr. Catlett needs medical attention, so Josh and Tank make a desperate attempt to escape while pursued by a captor who forces them toward an erupting volcano.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-256-3
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-256-1

Terror at Forbidden Falls
Book 8
A radical political group in Hawaii plans to drive all non-natives from the islands by threatening to set off a bomb - possibly a nuclear one. They also plan to sacrifice a girl who Josh knows. He and friends join police in following clues to a sacred waterfall in a valiant effort to rescue the girl against a deadline.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-257-1
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-257-8

Add to Cart
Add to Cart
Eye of the Hurricane
Book 9
A hurricane unexpectedly changes direction, overtaking Josh Ladd, friend Tank, and others in a remote Hawaiian swamp with no shelter. As they struggle to survive, Josh's sister and brother take refuge miles away in a house, but are trapped and injured when the building partially collapses. Can both parties survive the storm's fury?

ISBN-10: 0-88062-258-X
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-258-5

Night of the Vanishing
Book 10
Local Hawaiians are fearful of the legendary night walkers when Josh Ladd, Tank Catlett, and a friend see strange lights winding through the darkness toward the boys. In spite of warnings, Josh's curiosity makes him seek the truth, which leads to unexpected adventure and grave danger for all of the boys.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-259-8
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-259-2

Add to Cart
Add to Cart
Case of the Dangerous Cruise
Book 11
Josh Ladd, his family, and friend Tank Catlett are on a fun cruise to Mexico when the boys learn that King Kong is a passenger, and he hates them both. Besides the known jeopardy from this bully, there's unknown danger when a stranger hides something in Josh's luggage and another passenger will do anything to find it.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-260-1
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-260-8

Panic in the Wild Waters
Book 12
Alicia, a friend of Josh Ladd's sister, repeatedly takes dangerous risks in Hawaiian waters, yet is inconsiderate and ungrateful when Josh and Tank Catlett save her life. Her recklessness continues until the boys decide not to risk their lives to save her anymore. Their resolve is tested when waves sweep Alicia into a partially-submerged cave where almost no one survives.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-261-X
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-261-5

Add to Cart
Add to Cart
Hunted in the
     Alaskan Wilderness

Book 13
In Alaska, Josh Ladd and Tank Catlett meet Alex, a boy who is in the federal witness protection program with his uncle. When Alex vanishes, Josh and Tank suspect a gangster called Louie. The boys find Alex in the wilderness being pursued by Louie, who then traps all the boys between himself and a giant grizzly bear.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-262-8
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-262-2

Stranded on Terror Island
Book 14
After a disagreement with his friend Tank Catlett, Josh Ladd flies with wildlife officers transporting a tranquilized bear to a remote area, but bad weather forces the plane down in a lake just as the bear wakes up. Josh and the men make it safely to an island where the angry bear jeopardizes everyone's survival.

ISBN-10: 0-88062-263-6
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-263-9

Add to Cart
Add to Cart
Tracked by the Wolf Pack
Book 15
Josh Ladd's and Tank Catlett's snowmobile wrecks in the remote Alaskan wilderness, leaving the boys afoot in deep snow where a pack of hungry hybrid wolf-dogs follows them. Desperately searching for shelter, they meet a native girl who's been bitten by a rabid fox and needs medical attention. How can all survive their perilous situation?

ISBN-10: 0-88062-264-4
ISBN-13: 978-0-88062-264-6

Add to Cart